Spring is coming

ImageEvery time I say that I keep thinking of the Cola advert at Christmas ‘Spring is a coming, spring is a coming’. And it is! Have you seen the weather the last couple of days? I went to Bristol for the day yesterday on the train with the kids. Bit of an adventure and a change from going in the car and so much less stressful and cheaper! However we were wandering around Bristol without coats and the possibility of needing sunglasses was getting increasingly likely! I was blinded, yes blinded by the sun. No rain, no snow or frost or wind, it was absolutely beautiful walking along the docks enjoying the shining sun and the cool breeze on our faces.

Today I planned to do some gardening however I was up at 1ish this morning with a tummy bug and I have pretty much (without being too graphic) moving between the chair and the toilet ever since. I am currently looking out the living room window sitting in my chair wishing I could get out there and plant some bulbs, put some seeds in the mini greenhouse, put my trees in that I have been waiting on for weeks. I want to get out and start digging my pond, putting in my shrubs, start setting out the new area for the chickens. I need to sweep my front garden, do some weeding, check on the new wormery. I have so many jobs that need doing that have been waiting for ages with this horrid weather we have been having. And typically the first lovely day in I don’t know how long and I am stuck in the house feeling terrible.

So as I am not one for sitting around doing nothing, even when I feel the worst that I have for a long time I decided I would catch up a bit of my blog, get some planning done, do some much needed studying and make a massive dent in my knitting (not literally obviously).

Soon I will be putting some information on here on monthly/weekly jobs to do in the garden which hopefully you will all find useful and I will also be putting on some upcycling ideas for the garden and some recipes. It is all coming very very soon.

Leave a Reply

