Are mice in the garden a bad thing?

Growing out of chaos

I’ve just stepped out into the garden as dusk draws in. Earlier I put some stale bread out for the birds and I thought there was a sparrow coming for a nibble. Then I noticed the bird did in fact have four legs and fur. Mmmm…

No pictures, as the mouse picked up a piece of the bread scurried off next door. I dare say my neighbour will be non-too-pleased and I can put food elsewhere in future but I wondered if mice had any benefits in the garden?

© Helen Butt, June 2014

View original post

Leave a Reply

